Cancer Research Society Grants

Posted 2014 September 16 Researchers in the Department of Pathology and Molecular Medicine were remarkably successful in this year's grant competition at the Cancer Research Society.

Three of our faculty, Drs. Lois Mulligan, Bruce Elliott and Peter Greer, each obtained $120,000 grants for their respective projects entitled:

  • Isoform specific regulation of the RET receptor tyrosine kinase
  • A novel role of ezrin in lymphangiogenesis and lymph node metastasis in breast cancer
  • Arpin: A novel regulator of actin branching and directional cell migration as a potential therapeutic target in breast cancer